DOI: 
10.22389/0016-7126-2017-925-7-38-46
1 Istomina E.A.
2 Luzhkova N.M.
Year: 
№: 
925
Pages: 
38-46

Sochava Institute of Geography SB RAS

1, 

Zapovednoe Podlemorye

2, 
Abstract:
Assessment and mapping of ecosystem services (ES) plays important role in planning of tourism activities. It may serve as the basis for recreation development in Zabaikalsky National Park. With information on the land-use and predominant tree species from the forest inventory database area, we could divide the territory in following land cover categories, corresponding with CORINE international classification: deciduous forests, coniferous forests, wetlands, shrubforest communities, beaches, rock outcrops, sparse forests, burnt areas, agricultural land, urban areas, lakes. A map of the land cover of the park was created. For the assessment and mapping of ES we used assessment matrix. It contained 31 ecosystem services types for each type of land cover assessment. Related to provisioning, regulating and cultural ES groups, each intersection was given a point from 0 to 5. Based on these maps and matrix, the assessment maps were put together for each ES group. Versatility is the main advantage of this approach: the use of the International Classification of land cover types and standard matrix of ES allow to make rapid assessment of the ES and compare different territories. However, for specific management decisions more detailed studies of а territory are required, such as creation of high-scaled landscape maps and addition of specific criteria to the assessment ES matrix.
References: 
1.   Drozdova K.K. Jekosistemnye uslugi na territorii Pskovskoj oblasti [Ecosystem services on the area of Pskovskaya oblast] [Electronic resource]. URL: http://old.pskgu.ru/projects/pgu/storage/conferences/2014_03/2014-03-50.pdf
2.   Istomina E., Luzhkova N., Khidekel V. Planning of the infrastructure of Birdwatching tourism of The “Ria Formosa” Natural Park (Portugal) using landscape-interpretative mapping method. Geography and Natural Resources, 2016, no. 4, pp. 182–190. DOI: 10.21782/GiPR0206-1619-2016-4(182-190).
3.   Pojasnitel’naja zapiska o rezul’tatah proektirovanija meroprijatij po ohrane, zashhite i vosproizvodstvu lesov na territorii lesnichestva «Zabajkal’skij nacional’nyj park» [Explanatory note on the results of designing of measures for the protection and re. Voronezh: 2015, 103 p.
4.   Bastian O., Grunewald K., Khoroshev A. The significance of geosystem and landscape concepts for the assessment of ecosystem services: exemplified in a case study in Russia. Landscape Ecology, 2015, no. 30(7), pp. 1145–1164.
5.   Burkhard B., Kandziora M., Hou Y., Müller F. (2014) Ecosystem Service Potentials, Flows and Demands – Concepts for Spatial Localisation, Indication and Quantification. Landscape Online, Volume 34, no. 1, pp. 1–32.
6.   Burkhard B., Kroll F., Müller F., Windhorst W. (2009) Landscapes’ capacities to provide ecosystem services – a concept for land-cover based assessments. Landscape Online, no. 15, pp. 1–22.
7.   Correspondence between Corine Land Cover classes and ecosystem types. URL: http://biodiversity.europa.eu/maes/correspondencebetween-corine-land-cover-classes-and-ecosystem-types/
8.   (2015) Ecosystem Services – Concept, Methods and Case Studies. Еds.: K. Grunewald, O. Bastian. Springer, 312 p.
9.   Palomo I., Martın-Lopez B., Potschin M., Haines-Young R., Montes C. (2013) National Parks, buffer zones and surrounding lands: Mapping ecosystem service flows. Ecosystem Services, Volume 4, pp. 104–116.
10.   Vanteeva V.J., Solodyankina S.V. (2015) Ecosystem function of steppe landscapes near Lake Baikal. Hacquetia, Volume 14, no. 1, pp. 65–78.
Citation:
Istomina E.A., 
Luzhkova N.M., 
(2017) Mapping of the ecosystem services in Zabaikalskiy National Park. Geodesy and cartography = Geodezia i Kartografia, 78(7), pp. 38-46. (In Russian). DOI: 10.22389/0016-7126-2017-925-7-38-46
Publication History
Received: 09.01.2017
Accepted: 21.03.2017
Published: 18.08.2017

Content

2017 July DOI:
10.22389/0016-7126-2017-925-7

QR-code page

QR-код страницы

DOI: 
10.22389/0016-7126-2017-925-7-38-46
1 Истомина Е.А.
2 Лужкова Н.М.
Год: 
№: 
925
Страницы: 
38-46

Институт географии им. В.Б. Сочавы СО РАН

1, 

ФГБУ «Заповедное Подлеморье»

2, 
Аннотация:
Решается задача оценки и картографирования экосистемных услуг территории Забайкальского национального парка как основа для планирования туристической деятельности. С использованием информации о категории земель и преобладающей породе лесотаксационной базы данных территория парка разделяется на 12 категорий ландшафтного покрова, соответствующих международной классификации CORINE. На созданной карте поверхностного покрова парка для картографирования экосистемных услуг используется матрица, содержащая для каждого типа поверхностного покрова оценку в баллах от 0 до 5 для 31 обеспечивающей, регулирующей и культурной экосистемной услуги. На основе указанных карт и матрицы созданы оценочные карты по каждой группе экосистемных услуг. Преимущество данного подхода – его универсальность: использование международной классификации типов поверхностного покрова, а также стандартной матрицы экосистемных услуг позволяет производить экспресс-оценку экосистемных услуг и сравнивать между собой различные территории. Однако для принятия конкретных управленческих решений на обширных природных территориях требуются более детальные исследования на местности, создание подробной ландшафтной карты на уровне групп фаций и корректировка пунктов оценочной матрицы экосистемных услуг с учётом специфики территории.
Список литературы: 
1.   Дроздова К.К. Экосистемные услуги на территории Псковской области; [Электронный ресурс] URL: http://old.pskgu.ru/projects/pgu/storage/conferences/2014_03/2014-03-50.pdf .
2.   Истомина Е.А., Лужкова Н.М., Хидекель В.В. Планирование инфраструктуры бердвотчингового туризма природного парка «Риа Формоза» (Португалия) методом ландшафтно-интерпретационного картографирования // География и природные ресурсы. – № 4. – 2016. – С. 182–190. DOI: 10.21782/GiPR0206-1619-2016-4(182-190).
3.   Пояснительная записка о результатах проектирования мероприятий по охране, защите и воспроизводству лесов на территории лесничества «Забайкальский национальный парк» – Воронеж: – 2015. – 103 c.
4.   Bastian O., Grunewald K., Khoroshev A. The significance of geosystem and landscape concepts for the assessment of ecosystem services: exemplified in a case study in Russia // Landscape Ecology. – № 30(7). – 2015. – С. 1145–1164.
5.   Burkhard B., Kandziora M., Hou Y., Müller F. (2014) Ecosystem Service Potentials, Flows and Demands – Concepts for Spatial Localisation, Indication and Quantification // Landscape Online. 34, 1, pp. 1–32,
6.   Burkhard B., Kroll F., Müller F., Windhorst W. (2009) Landscapes’ capacities to provide ecosystem services – a concept for land-cover based assessments // Landscape Online. 15, pp. 1–22,
7.   Correspondence between Corine Land Cover classes and ecosystem types URL: http://biodiversity.europa.eu/maes/correspondencebetween-corine-land-cover-classes-and-ecosystem-types/ .
8.   (2015) Ecosystem Services – Concept, Methods and Case Studies / Еds.: K. Grunewald, O. Bastian. Springer, 312 p.
9.   Palomo I., Martın-Lopez B., Potschin M., Haines-Young R., Montes C. (2013) National Parks, buffer zones and surrounding lands: Mapping ecosystem service flows // Ecosystem Services. 4, pp. 104–116,
10.   Vanteeva V.J., Solodyankina S.V. (2015) Ecosystem function of steppe landscapes near Lake Baikal // Hacquetia. 14, 1, pp. 65–78,
Образец цитирования:
Истомина Е.А., 
Лужкова Н.М., 
Картографирование экосистемных услуг в Забайкальском национальном парке // Геодезия и картография. – 2017. – Т. 78. – № 7. – С. 38-46. DOI: 10.22389/0016-7126-2017-925-7-38-46
СТАТЬЯ
Поступила в редакцию: 09.01.2017
Принята к публикации: 21.03.2017
Опубликована: 18.08.2017

Содержание номера

2017 июль DOI:
10.22389/0016-7126-2017-925-7

QR-код страницы

QR-код страницы